The Anchorage Press Basement Tapes is the continuation of "PRESS Basement Sessions", a Tiny Desk Concert inspired series featuring local musicians of Alaska. We invite artist to our basement of the Anchorage Press world headquarters for a short session.

The Anchorage Press Basement Tapes is happy to welcome Hikes as its first out of state guest.

Hikes is an experimental math-rock band from Austin, Texas whose sound blends dreamy vocals, folk-inspired guitar sounds, and a punk attitude to create a magical live experience. More subdued in studio recordings, this band comes to life on stage. Comprised of Chris Long on drums, Colin Jenkins on bass and vocals, Nathan James Wilkins on guitar and vocals and Will Kauber on guitar and vocals, the foursome effortlessly blend their instruments together to create seamless melodies.

Chris Long - Drums/Vocals 

Nathan James Wilkins - Guitar/Vocals 

Will Kauber - Guitar/Vocals 

Colin Jenkins - Bass/Vocals

Production credits:

Audio Engineer - Joshua Vernon Ireland

Direction/Development - Stefanie Vigoren & Dave Diaz

All music rights of Hikes

Load comments