The Anchorage ATHENA Society is pleased to announce the inductees into the Class of 2020. A group of 10 women have been chosen, representing a variety of fields and expertise.

The 2020 inductees are:

Tammy Lee Ashley, Director of Program Operations, Alaska Native Justice Center

Deena Bishop, Superintendent, Anchorage School District

Deborah Bitney, Vice President of Finance and Administration, Rasmuson Foundation

Lori Davey, Vice President, Enterprise Market, GCI

Valerie Nurr’araaluk Davidson, Owner, Valerie Davidson and Associates

Amy Fredeen, Chief Financial Officer & Executive Vice President, Cook Inlet Tribal Council

Kari C. Hall, Founder, Owner, Operator, Allure Day Spa and Hair Design

Jodie Hettrick, Fire Chief, Anchorage Fire Department

Cathleen N. McLaughlin, Owner/CEO, Restorative and Reentry Services

Melinda Taylor, Communication Director, IBEW Local 1547

The ATHENA Leadership Award, the Society’s highest award, recognizes a former inductee for exceptional service. This year’s recipient is: Carol Gore, President/CEO, Cook Inlet Housing Authority. Before joining CIHA, Gore was VP of Cook Inlet Region where she managed a national and Alaska-based portfolio valued at more than $200 million.

The Anchorage ATHENA Society will celebrate professional excellence, commitment to community, and the encouragement of leadership potential of women when the ten new members are inducted at the annual luncheon. Scheduled for Monday, March 23, 2020, at the Dena’ina Center. Doors open at 11:30 am, the program begins at noon and will conclude no later than 1:30 pm. More information can be found at

The Anchorage ATHENA Society, a part of ATHENA International, is a nonprofit organization hosted by the Anchorage Chamber of Commerce. ATHENA seeks to inspire women to reach their full potential and strive to create balance in leadership worldwide. Members were honored for success in their careers, supporting women and giving back to their communities.

Load comments